New Frontiers


New Frontiers is a gathering of passionate minds and visionary leaders, whose work and life purpose is to create positive impact in their communities and around the world. The event is designed to facilitate deep connections and collective exploration of areas in which New Zealand can create significant global impact. This year, New Frontiers will also serve as a launching pad for the Edmund Hillary Fellowship (EHF), as a new opportunity for visionary entrepreneurs, investors and startup teams to create scalable global impact from New Zealand.

The event is a 5-day residential experience hosted on a farm, creating an atmosphere of trust, community, and openness. This setting allows for deep exposure to new ways of thinking, authentic relationships to be forged, and fuels creativity between a group of interesting people.

Participants come from varied backgrounds, and will include entrepreneurs and investors (including potential candidates for EHF), technologists and inventors, artists, scientists and educators, farmers, senior government leaders, cultural leaders, philanthropists, and many more. We will host 40-60 participants from overseas, and 120-150 from around New Zealand, through a mix of invitations and an open application process.

New Frontiers is a co-created forum, where each person participates in shaping the conversations. It is a time for bold visioning and exploration of ideas for a brighter future. We invite each participant to listen, learn, absorb, integrate, exchange ideas, and actively share your perspectives and passions. There will be space for you to host sessions, workshops or conversations throughout the event, along with activities to allow meaningful connections, and mental and physical rejuvenation.

This website features photography from the highly talented Zippy Lomax.

The Team

Yoseph Ayele

Laureen Bamford

Kimberley Gilmour

Mark Haines

Charlotte Hayes

Tai Kenning

Alex Novak

Raelene Millar

Brian Monahan

Matthew Monahan

Ian & Helen Muir

Michelle Parker

Mark Plewinski

Alina Siegfried